Welcome to Environmental Science 20!

environmental-protection-683437_1280

Welcome to Environmental Science 20!   Below, I have listed important sites for you to become very familiar with and why:

  1.  WordPress (the same blog site that I am using) – I require you to start your own wordpress blog – this will be a site that we will use from here on out for all of your science classes.  You will be required to make a page for Environmental Science (I will show you how to do this).
  2. Planbook – I share my daily plans with my students – if you are going to be away or miss a day it is YOUR responsibility to get caught up on (and check out) what you missed.  Please be diligent in checking this site!
  3. Twitter – my twitter “handle” is @cooperscience1.
  4. Read over the rubric very carefully!  This is a brand new course, make sure you are familiar with the units that we will be examining.
  5. Join our Remind community here.
  6. Introduce yourself to me using this short Google Form survey!

 

Leave a Reply

